facebook icontwitter iconyoutube iconyoutube icon

Nolan Richardson

Nolan Richardson
Nolan Richardson Coach

Inducted in 2008
Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame Inductee N/A

Richardson is the only coach to win a national junior college title, a postseason NIT Championship, and the NCAA Championship. The former UTEP standout under Hall of Fame coach Don Haskins guided the University of Arkansas Razorbacks to three Final Fours, and the 1994 NCAA Championship. He has also coached the Panamanian and Mexican national teams in international competition.

Where They Were
University of Arkansas 1985-2002
University of Tulsa 1981-1985
Western Texas Junior College 1978-1981